Welcome to the match centre for the Primary School Division of the National Virtual Debating Competition.

On this page you will find all the information required by a coordinator to complete and track each match-up in the competition.

The competition this year will be broken into two stages:

Group Stage: You must arrange a match-up against each team in your group | all matches must occur between 20 July and 16 October

Knockout Stage: Top 2 from each group progress to knockout stage | matches will occur in October and November

Confirmed Match-ups

Once you submit a debate nomination it will appear here. You can find all information about your debate here including the debate link for the match-up

Example match-up

Date: 2 July | 1pm AEST | Topic: Topic will appear here 1 week prior to debate

(AFF) Example School 1 vs Example School 2 (NEG)
Debate Link


Group A

Newcastle Grammar School (NSW)000
Northside Montessori School A (NSW)000
St Paul's Lutheran Primary School (QLD)000
The Hills Grammar School A (NSW)000
The King's School - Tudor House (NSW)000
The Scots School Albury A (NSW)000

Group C

Bundaberg Christian College (QLD)  000
Camberwell Girls Grammar School (VIC)000
Carinya Christian School Gunnedah (NSW)000
Pittwater House B (NSW)  000
Tara Anglican School for Girls (NSW)000
The Hills Grammar School B (NSW)000

Group B

Lakes Grammar - An Anglican School (NSW)000
Macarthur Anglican School A (NSW)000
Pittwater House A (NSW)  000
St Hurmizd Assyrian Primary (NSW)000
The Scots School Albury B (NSW)000
Yarranlea Primary (QLD)000

Group D

Central West Leadership Academy (NSW)000
Gulf Christian College (QLD)000
Macarthur Anglican School B (NSW)000
Northside Montessori School B (NSW)000
The Alpine School, Cooma (NSW)000
The Scots School Albury C (NSW)000